An Important Decision I Made

imagesCARCDKGQ

Did you know that the wealthiest places in this earth are not the oil wells in Saudi Arabia and the rest of the Middle East? Did you know that the wealthiest places in this world are not the gold mines in South Africa and Ghana? The wealthiest place on earth is not found in the world’s largest economy (the United States of America); neither can it be found in the emerging and fast growing economies like China and Africa.

Unfortunately, the wealthiest place in this world can only be found in one place, the cemetery. When you visit the cemetery, beneath the wonderful epitaphs eulogizing the various deceased, are several bestselling books that were never written, several world-class corporations that were never started, several political and economic dreams that were never realized, several great and life changing speeches that were never given, several money spinning ideas that were never birthed, several world-class leaders that never stepped up to lead and several other ideas, dreams, destinies that never came to fruition.

These wonderful people died with all the wealth inside them. And sadly, on a daily basis, several others are contributing immensely to the wealth of the cemetery.

I once heard a certain man I regard very highly make a statement. He said he made a decision to die empty. He said he would not be among those that will contribute or add to the wealth of the cemetery. A decision I considered very crucial to also make. I will ensure I explore and exploit all the gifting, talents, abilities, dreams and aspirations God has deposited inside me. I’ve made up my mind to die empty. I will not be among those that will add to the wealth of the cemetery. How about you?

13 thoughts on “An Important Decision I Made

  1. We have the same brain as the Newtons, Faradays, Einsteins, Platos and other great scientists/philosophers/great men of this world. They lived and made their mark. Now its our turn…

  2. what a word of inspiration,i am so lit up in my spirit to create a new world that is so enriching.thanks for inspiring.

I'll love to hear from you. Kindly post a comment to share your thoughts.